Tuesday, September 7, 2021

Auto racing: Budisalovich wins Silver 1000 at Halvor Strains Speedway in Proctor

The Silver 1000. Budisalovich, the grandson of native dust observe legend Johnny Johnson, received the “granddaddy of all of them”…

By Staff , in Silver , at September 3, 2021

The Silver 1000.

Budisalovich, the grandson of native dust observe legend Johnny Johnson, received the “granddaddy of all of them” in taking the 40-lap Late Mannequin characteristic.

Regardless of drawing the pole, Budisalovich rapidly discovered himself trailing upstart Sam Mars, the son of famend driver Jimmy Mars.

However seven laps in, Budisalovich retook the lead and didn’t let it go once more. He ended up successful by .7 over Jesse Glenz of Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, after Glenz lastly obtained previous James Giossi of Hudson, Wisconsin.

Newsletter signup for email alerts

The Silver 1000 is the kickoff of the Northland’s year-ending invitationals. The beloved raced virtually didn’t occur because the observe handled sprinkles Thursday night time.

The occasion additionally contains Modifieds, with “The Hermantown Hammer,” Darrell Nelson, ultimately getting the lead from fellow veteran Al Uotinen and cruising to victory, posing the quickest lap of the occasion with a lap of 16.138 seconds at a median pace of 83.6 mph.

Nelson is probably the most embellished driver within the historical past of the Silver, with 11 wins, three in Late Fashions (2006, 2013, 2016) and an unbelievable eight in Modifieds (1992, 1994, 2005, 2006, 2008, 2015, 2016, 2021).

Halvor Strains Speedway
At Proctor
Silver 1000
Thursday’s Characteristic Outcomes
Late Fashions

1. Travis Budisalovich, 2.Jesse Glenz, 3. James Giossi, 4. Derek Vesel, 5. Pat Doar, 6. Jeffrey Massingill, 7. Sam Mars, 8. Kyle Peterlin, 9. Mike Bellefeuille, 10. Darrell Nelson, 11. John Kaanta, 12. Harry Hanson, 13. Tim McMann, 14. Terry Lillo, 15. Rick Niemi, 16. Chad Mahder, 17. Chris Lillo. DNF: Deven VanHouse, Danny Vang, Steve Laursen, Robbie Cooper, Chuck Olson, Kevin Carlson, Jody Bellefeuille, Shane Edginton, Jake Redetzke.


1. Darrell Nelson, 2. Ashley Anderson, 3. Brandon Copp, 4. Andy Jones, 5. Jody Bellefeuille, 6. Mike Stearns, 7. Al Uotinen, 8. Kevin Adams, 9. Danny Vang, 10. Ryan Gierke, 11. Mike Anderson, 12. Brandon Dolman, 13. Mike Klippenstein, 14. Neil Balduc, 15. Pat Cook dinner, 16. Jon Frolik, 17.Cole Anderson, 18. Daniel Bargender, 19. Adam Ayotte, 20. Skeeter Estey, 21. Shaun Kreyer, 22. Dave Cain, 23. Shane Sabraski. DNF: Zach Johnson, Jeffrey Lien Jr., Billy Kendall III.

Source link